Saturday, February 6, 2010

Emmitt Smith - Hall of Famer

The NFL has announced their Hall of Fame class for 2010. Leading the way, Emmitt Smith.
The NFL's all time leading rusher, Emmitt rushed for over 18000 yards and 164 touchdowns.
Also inducted, were defensive wiz Dick LeBeau, and Floyd Little by the Veterans committee.
John Randle, Russ Grimm, Jerry Rice, and Rickey Jackson were also inducted.
Nice to see one of the greatest players ever to be elected. I grew up watching this dude. And you knew then he was something special.


dayf said...

Jerry Rice was also inducted? ALSO?

Sir, you have made a liar out of me. I have work to do.

dogfacedgremlin said...

It is always great when one of your heroes growing up becomes immortalized.

Anonymous said...

He was part of football that I will always remember. Everything these days seems so plain and forgettable now. Granted, I am a Bills fan and the past is a terrible thing to remember, especially late season, but still!

Anonymous said...